Mazda CX-50 Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been looking in online manual and the printed manual, and I can't find where the Cylinder Deactivation indicator is located. I see where the manual says "some models", but I read where
24Brix has a non-turbo Premium Plus just like mine and he (or she) writes about watching the indicator. Where is it?

This is my first Mazda and I've only got 750 miles on it, so I'm still learning.

This car does some strange things. Last week the Mazda was parked unlocked in my garage. I walked by it with my key fob in my pocket, and when I walked past the right front door, the car locked and the side mirrors retracted. This has only happened 1 time.

My wife walked up to the drivers locked door and grabbed the door handle. The door unlocked like it should. She got in and started the motor, and then noticed the mirrors remained retracted. She had to push the button on the left door to open the mirrors. This has happened 1 time.

The emergency brake has remained engaged when you put the car in gear. I had to push the E-Brake button down to release it. This has happened twice.

I've noticed that sometimes the cruise control set speed is how fast the Mazda is going when you push the SET+ button, but other times It'll set to the next higher regular speed. What I mean is that if you are going 52MPH and push the SET+ button, it will either set to 52MPH OR 55MPH. Now I think it depends on how long you hold the SET+ button. If you briefly push it, it seems to set itself to 52 MPH. If you keep it pushed a little longer, it'll set to 55 MPH I'm not 100% sure about this, I just saw this for the first time yesterday.

·
Registered
CX-50 Turbo Premium Plus
56 Posts
I have a turbo so I cannot tell you where the cylinder deactivation indicator is.